Russia To Waive Visa Requirements for Citizens of These Countries!

  • Publish date: Wednesday، 13 September 2023 Last update: Friday، 13 October 2023
Russia To Waive Visa Requirements for Citizens of These Countries!

Russia is considering waiving visa requirements for citizens of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman, and Bahrain, according to state-run news agency TASS.

Deputy Foreign Minister Andrey Rudenko said that Russia is working to remove visa requirements for citizens of selected Asian countries. He made this statement on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum, which is an annual event that brings together business leaders and government officials from Russia and Asia.

Rudenko said that the visa waiver is a "very important task" for Russia. He noted that it would help to boost tourism and economic cooperation between Russia and Asia.

The senior diplomat stated: “We have a rather successful visa regime with quite a few Asian countries. This is a very important task and we will continue to implement it.”

Russian State Secretary and Deputy Foreign Minister Yevgeny Ivanov said that Moscow is preparing intergovernmental agreements on visa-free travel with 11 countries, including:

  • Malaysia
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Haiti
  • Zambia
  • Kuwait
  • Mexico
  • Trinidad and Tobago

This article was previously published on saudimoments.To see the original article, click here

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news