Iran Unveils Visa-Free Travel for GCC Residents and Other Countries

  • Publish date: Sunday، 17 December 2023
Iran Unveils Visa-Free Travel for GCC Residents and Other Countries

In a significant move to boost tourism, Iran has declared visa-free travel for residents of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries, comprising Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

This announcement extends visa-free entry privileges to citizens from over 30 nations, as reported by the state-run news agency IRNA.

The countries included in this expansive list are:

  • India
  • Russia (group visits)
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Bahrain
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Uzbekistan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tunisia
  • Mauritania
  • Tanzania
  • Zimbabwe
  • Mauritius
  • Seychelles
  • Indonesia
  • Brunei
  • Japan
  • Singapore
  • Cambodia
  • Malaysia
  • Vietnam
  • Brazil
  • Peru
  • Cuba
  • Mexico
  • Venezuela
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Serbia
  • Croatia
  • Belarus

This move positions Iran as an attractive destination for travelers from diverse regions, fostering cultural exchange and tourism. Iran boasts a rich historical legacy, being one of the oldest nations globally, with landmarks such as the ancient city of Susa dating back to 3200 B.C.

For culture enthusiasts, the city of Shiraz offers captivating sites like Shah Cheragh, a mosque adorned with mirrors and glass, and Nasir al-Mulk Mosque, known for its rainbow-stained glass windows. Additionally, tourists can explore the Ruins of Persepolis in Fars Province and Alamat Castle in Roudbar Alamout.

The visa-free travel initiative aims to promote Iran's cultural treasures and historical marvels, inviting visitors from the GCC and beyond to experience the country's vibrant heritage.

This article was previously published on UAE Moments.To see the original article, click here